Maria Galanty - Symposium Organizer


Tel: +34 91 335 79 08

IAHR Office Madrid / CEDEX

Paseo Bajo Virgen del Puerto 3

28005 Madrid, Spain

IAHR is sponsored by:

IAHR is hosted by

Organizing Committee

Alessio Radice, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy; Chair of the IAHR Committee on Experimental Methods and Instrumentation

Ángel Luis Aldana, Independent Consultant for World Bank, World Meteorological Organization, previously at CEDEX, Spain

Maria Galanty, Communication Manager, IAHR

International Scientific Committee

Jochen Aberle, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany 

Claudia Adduce, Roma Tre University, Italy

Rui Aleixo, University of Bologna, Italy

Ruidong An, Sichuan University, China

Didier Bousmar, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

Elsa Carvalho, Universidade do Porto, Portugal

Margaret Chen, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Rui M.L. Ferreira, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal

Mário J. Franca, IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, the Netherlands

Massimo GuerreroUniversity of Bologna, Italy

Helmut Habersack, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Austria

Marwan Hassan, The University of British Columbia, Canada

Francisco Martínez Capel, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Bruce Melville, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Magdalena Mrokowska, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Marian Muste, The University of Iowa, United States of America

Ioan Nistor, University of Ottawa, Canada

Markus Noack, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Roger Nokes, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Ana Margarida Ricardo, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Michael Stewardson, University of Melbourne, Australia

Hiroshi Takebayashi, Kyoto University, Japan

Francisco Taveira PintoUniversidade do Porto, Portugal

Daniel Valero, FH Aachen, University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Gensheng ZhaoNanjing Hydraulic Research Institute; Ministry of Water Resources, China


Local Committee organizing the National Symposium 


Javier Arbaizar, KV Consultores

Paloma Batanero, Innovyze

Juan Carlos de Cea, The Tagus River Authority (Confederación Hidrográfica del Tajo)

Patricia Delgado, Acuamed

Federico Estrada, Centre for Hydrographic Studies, CEDEX (Centro de Estudios Hidrográficos del CEDEX)

Luis Garrote de Marcos, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Ramón Gutierrez, Centre for Harbours and Coastal Studies, CEDEX (Centro de Estudios de Puertos y Costas del CEDEX)

Jorge Helmbrecht, INCLAM

Ricardo Herrero, Centre for Hydrographic Studies, CEDEX (Centro de Estudios Hidrográficos del CEDEX)

Antonio Hinojal, The Tagus River Authority (Confederación Hidrográfica del Tajo)

Justo Mora, Water Commissioner of the Tagus River Authority (Confederación Hidrográfica del Tajo)

Diego Veiga, SUEZ











International Symposium and Exhibition
on Hydro-Environment Sensors and Software

26 Feb - 1 Mar 2019, Madrid, Spain

SYMPOSIUM ORGANIZED UNDER THE AUSPICES OF the IAHR Committee on Experimental Methods and Instrumentation

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now